A Bunch of Unrelated Videos

Usually I try to write something either informative or funny, or sometimes a mix of both.  I put a lot of effort into not turning ColuMn™ into some sort of online diary where I talk incessantly about the consistency of my bowel movements.  But then, the other day, I was doing a routine search for people who would dare steal content from ColuMn™ and noticed that a video that I posted on Youtube, but not on ColuMn™, was getting a significant number of hits and being reposted on other sites (some of which might not necessarily be terrorist-related).  This got me thinking.  What other gems do I have sitting around?  I came up with a handful of similar videos: clips that wouldn’t really make sense in a stand-alone post, but might just be worth it if compiled into one super-post.  So here are 6 video clips, 3 of which are also making their Youtube debut.  If you go in with impossibly low expectations, I guarantee that there’s a 3 in 5 chance you won’t be disappointed.

THE BRIDGE
This is the clip that’s getting a ton of views on various sites.  If you live in Seattle and have to cross the Ballard Bridge, odds are you are very familiar with this sight.  The fucking thing is up all the time so some rich asshole can move his shitty boat.  But on this day I happened to land at the front of the line and decided to tape it.  See for yourself what all the fuss is about (and then let me know — I have no ideas).

JUST LIKE THAT ONE TIME IN HIROSHIMA
You know how after we dropped the bomb on Hiroshima in WWII, there was that phenomena where it looked like the shadows were frozen?  Yeah.  It looks like I dropped an BlackJack-bomb on Liberty City.

THE HUGE MANATEE
Not much to say about this one.  I just thought it was kind of cool.

BAGGYMAN TEST FOOTAGE
I have no excuse.  It was just long overdue to have Baggyman make an appearance on ColuMn™.

CEMETERY SHACK
While on a mission for The Association™, The Woodsman and I came across this dilapidated shed across the alley from a graveyard.  Obviously a caretaker’s shed, this was definitely one of the creepiest places I’ve been — and that was in the daylight.

Bonus photo!  This sign was actually posted in a window the the Cemetery Shack.

 

Is a sign really going to stop anyone who would consider doing this?

 

CM ACHIEVEMENT
I like to give back to the community.  No need to thank me.  I’m just a generous guy.

2 thoughts on “A Bunch of Unrelated Videos

  1. Okay. Number one, The Bridge. What the heck? You can’t let that stuff bother you. Seriously, a bridge comes up for one boat and stops Seattle traffic for 4 whole minutes? Awesome. You should be proud to live in such a city.

    Number two. What the heck? Is that a video game? I don’t get it but I remember the shadows thing from Hiroshima and it haunts me.

    Number 3 Manatee. Seriously cool footage.

    Number 4 Baggy Man. Don’t get it. Maybe never will. But I hope to never meet him personally.

    Number 5 Cemetary Shack. Seriously creepy. I dare you to go back at night. The Woodsman? Don’t know if I would go anywhere at night with a guy named the Woodsman.

    Number 6 Just a got an annoying sound with this one. Was that the gift?

    I know you were waiting with bated breath for my review on these. No extra charge for my promtness.

    Love you,

    Ya sista

    • The bridge is more annoying in the fact that it seems to go up EVERY TIME I want to go across it. It’s like I have some sort of sensor in my car that raises it when I get within a quarter mile.

      That’s GTA IV. It was just this weird glitch that happened.

      I don’t know if any sane person would dare to go to the Cemetery Shack after dark. Maybe The Woodsman can go it alone and report back. I’ll ask him.

      There’s a “hidden” video in there somehwere.

Leave a Reply

