Mountain Dew Throwback

Mountain Dew Throwback

A year ago I spent way too much time and effort looking into the Mountain Dew DewMocracy. I was less than impressed and went back for seconds on exactly zero of the three offerings. In fact, aside from a casual flirtation with Code Red and Live Wire, I’ve never really been a big fan of the Dew.

When Pepsi announced they were going to be selling Pepsi and Mountain Dew sweetened with natural sugar, I knew I’d bite. I’ve already review the Pepsi Throwback. But what about the Mountain Dew Throwback? Would I become a Dew-vert (that’s Mountain Dew convert, not Mountain Dew pervert)? Let’s find out.

Hmmm. It’s actually not horrible. A lot of the Dew soft drinks taste almost like chemicals and are universally sickeningly sweet. But this tastes good. It’s still sweet, but it doesn’t seem AS sweet as regular old Mountain Dew. I would actually drink this again. Not all the time, but on occasion.

I’m not sure how long the Throwback brand will stick around. I’m hoping permanently. These are a little hard to find, but well worth seeking out.

Now better tasting than piss!
5 thoughts on “Mountain Dew Throwback

  1. I had stopped drinking much soda at home. It just seemed to make me thirsty. All I drink usually is water or something stiff. I tried the new Mountain Dew Throwback and that stuff is awesome! My wife and I have had to have it in the house at all times because it tastes so good. It’s better than regular dew. I recently found out that it isn’t being made any more, and that really sucks. This stuff is awesome and I will truly miss it. I went out today and visted several stores just so I could find a little more of it. I don’t know what I’ll do when I run out this time. 😦

Leave a Reply

