The ColuMn Kitchen: 50’s Prime Time Café Peanut Butter and Jelly Shake

Milkshake

We’ve all seen the recipes that they often include on cereal boxes or soup cans or, yes, peanut butter jars.  But how many times do you actually take the time to read over the recipes, let alone try them out?  Me?  Never.  Until now.

Better (and thicker) than it looks.

Usually when I review a snack or drink, I fully expect to give the product a try and then throw it away.  Not this time.  This is REALLY good.

Healthy?  No.  An addicting peanut buttery ice cream surprise?  Yes.

As you can tell by the video, I pretty much ball-parked the exact quantity of ingedients and haphazardly threw the whole mess together and it STILL turned out delicious.  

I highly recommend giving this one a shot.  If anything, I’d adjust the peanut butter down and the blackberry jam up, but that might be just me.  Give it a try for yourself.

Make your own!  No, really.  Do it.  That's an order.

3 thoughts on “The ColuMn Kitchen: 50’s Prime Time Café Peanut Butter and Jelly Shake

  1. Lance: That was indeed “We Have All The Time In The World” from On Her Majesty’s Secret Service. Internet piracy at its finest. My original song was David Lee Roth’s Hotdog And A Shake, which was way better, but which got smacked down by Youtube.

    I too have never really enjoyed peanut butter ice cream. This was the first one I actually liked.

    Angie: Did you try it? Good stuff.

  2. Excellent choice of soundtrack. I do believe I remember that song from back in the day. Was that from a James Bond movie, perchance? Never been a fan of peanut butter and ice cream. Peanut Buster Parfait is about as close as I can get. I could do the jam and ice cream, though.

  3. Great. I was already having a DQ craving. Only you could make making a milkshake a remotely cinematic experience. I’m totally going to try that this weekend.

Leave a Reply

