Kraft Macaroni & Cheese Crackers

These came out a little while back, and ever since they did I’ve been debating whether or not to give them a try.  I’m not huge into cheese-flavored crackers, so I might not be the target consumer for this product.  But September has been a pretty sparse month for posts, so what the hell?

While I do enjoy the occasional plate of Kraft Macaroni & Cheese, I’m not obsessive about it.  There are better mac and cheeses out there, though for my money, Kraft is the only mac and cheese that I’ll buy in a box.  I don’t follow their directions, though.  I prefer a little less butter and a lot less milk.

So how do the crackers compare to the genuine article?  Let’s see.

Toxic.  Just like the real thing!

Toxic. Just like the real thing!

Upon opening the box, I give it the sniff test.  Hmmm.  Smells like crackers.  No real hint of cheese.  Then the bite.  They’re lighter than I thought.  They do taste a little bit like Kraft Mac & Cheese.  A little saltier.  I will definitely be eating some of these, though I probably won’t be buying another box.

It’s a noble effort from our friends at Kraft.  I imagine if you’re a big fan of cheese crackers, you won’t be disappointed.  Me?  I think I’d prefer a nice big plate of Kraft Mac & Cheese.

ColuMn™ FACTS:

Calories          150 (for an 8 cracker serving)
Total Fat          7 g
Sodium           310 mg
Protein             3 g
Fun fact          Comes in Mild Cheddar, Cheddar, and White Cheddar!

ColuMn Rating:  ★★

2 thoughts on “Kraft Macaroni & Cheese Crackers

  1. I’m so old school I just boil up noodles, drain them, and melt slices of cheese into it. I’m not sure how to infuse that taste into a cracker. Although I did develop a taste for Pepperidge Farm Gold Fish when the kids were toddlers and that’s pretty much all they’d eat.

    What is white cheddar anyway?

Leave a Reply

