Nilla Cakesters: Strawberry Creme

Nabisco keeps rolling out new varieties of their “Cakester” brand.  And the surprising thing is, they just keep getting better and better.

I was on a mixer run with The Instigator when I spotted them.  It was too late to make a purchase, but I knew I’d be back soon.  The brilliant red caught my eye and I quickly read the box.  And then read it again.  My eyes weren’t deceiving me.  There were now Nilla Cakesters with red filling.  It was such a fleeting glimpse, I couldn’t tell if Nabisco had just added some red food coloring or if they were a different flavor.  Obviously, from the title of this post, they were a different flavor.

But would they be as good?  One of the things that I really liked about the original Nilla Cakesters was the fact that they really did taste like Nilla Wafers.  Unless I missed some major shit, Nabisco had never put out Strawberry Nilla Wafers.  This was something new.  Something . . . beautiful.

Mouth watering.

Mouth watering.

They are exactly what you would think they are.  The Nilla Cakester cakes with strawberry-flavored filling instead of vanilla.  While the vanilla-filled cakes really do taste exactly like Nilla Wafers, the strawberry filling makes this version taste like a mini-Strawberry Shortcake.  Mmmm.  This is great.

Proof of God?

Proof of God?

In closing, I don’t like you if you don’t love these.  I don’t want to know that there are people capable of such things in this world.

ColuMn™ Facts
Serving Size:  2 cakes
Calories:  220
Total Fat:  10g
Sodium:  135 mg
Fun fact:  Contains Red 40 Lake!

ColuMn Rating:  ★★★★★

4 thoughts on “Nilla Cakesters: Strawberry Creme

  1. ok,so you won’t like me but I do not like these things. It’s the cake part I don’t care for. But my daughter and my mother love these and we can no longer find them. Have they stopped making the strawberry variety?

  2. So far, no banana, though apparently there are about 400 websites that will walk you through making your own banana Cakesters. I can’t see banana topping the strawberry, though.

    Back around July 4th I attempted to make red, white, and blue Cakesters. That did not turn out well.

  3. I love the strawberry nilla cakesters and the nilla nilla cakesters….
    I heard that they have banana or something too…. but that doesn’t sound as good.

    P.S. Yes, they are proof of God.

Leave a Reply

