Burger King Ketchup & Fries Flavored Potato Snacks

The BK Logo is hypnotic

The BK Logo is hypnotic

I freely admit it. I bought these for one reason only: the Burger King logo. But I’m glad I did. They’re definitely a unique item. The clerk where I bought them said they were similar to ketchup potato chips that the sell up in Canada. I’ve never tried them, but my friend Klaus, who was with me, vouched for the clerk’s statement, confirming that such a thing does exist.

Let’s get to it. It starts off nicely. I open the bag and it truly does smell like ketchup and french fries. They look kind of weird. I guess it is sort of like two-dimensional french fries spattered with a particularly solid ketchup.

A plate of chips

A plate of chips

The taste is tough to describe. It doesn’t really taste like fries. I guess the closest I can approximate them to is if you were eating ketchup-flavored Sun Chips. It’s really not bad. It’s not going to replace Doritos or Lays as America’s #1 Chip, but they’re pretty good.

Chips fight for ultimate domination

Chips fight for ultimate domination

The flavor is just a little overwhelming, but not in a completely bad way. I think it must be whatever they use to approximate the taste of vinegar. But, hey, I’m still munching on them, which is much different than the case of Doritos: The Quest.

In summary, these are worth a try. You might like them more than I do, and that’s not to say I don’t like them. I give them a solid 3 stars. Okay. 3.5. The extra half for the BK logo.

ColuMn Facts:

3 oz. bag
450 calories per bag (48 chips)
24g of fat
Distributed by The Inventure Group, Inc.

There are 221,184 different ways to customize a Whopper (according to the bag).

"Keep on chippin' on!"

"Keep on chippin' on!"

ColuMn Rating:  ★★½

8 thoughts on “Burger King Ketchup & Fries Flavored Potato Snacks

  1. I’ve definitely thought about it, but I can’t work up the nerve to actually do it. I actually picked up these chips at the Yorkey’s (or whatever they’re calling it now) on State Street (? – I can’t really remember what the street is). You should check them out. I couldn’t finish the bag I got.

    Side note – on a recent trip through the BK drive-thru I noticed that they’re serving Kraft Mac & Cheese as a side. I know it’s only a matter of time before I’m forced to swallow what little I have left of my pride and get a bowl or box or whatever they use.

  2. I could not eat french fries without ketchup. That’s like popcorn without salt. Yuck.

    These look really good. I’m sure I’d eat the bag in one sitting.

    Nice picture. I can’t believe you have the mask. Very creepy. Please tell me you don’t wear it when you go through the drive-thru at BK.

  3. Yeah. Mayo is pretty gross.

    But plain fries? It’s all right when I’m driving and physically can’t dip in ketchup, but I don’t know about plain fries as a lifestyle.

  4. I’m not a big fan of ketchup and I never put ketchup on my fast food fries so, I may not really like these. I’ve actually never even seen them, but have heard them mentioned.

    So, would these be called Ketchips? 😉

Leave a Reply

