Mountain Dew Revolution Review

Mountain Dew Revolution

Mountain Dew Revolution

Over the next few days I’ll be reviewing all three soft drinks in the DewMocracy promotion. You have no idea how stupid I feel typing the word “DewMocracy”, but that’s what they call it.

First up is the bluish colored concoction they’ve ingeniously called “Revolution”. I’m not sure what sort of revolution the Dew is advocating, but instead of guns and bombs it seems like their weapons of choice are Wild Berry Fruit Flavor and Ginseng. Along with a shitload of caffeine.

I must confess here that I am not a fan of Berry flavor. Not all berries. Just the general flavor they’ve named “Berry”. I was never a big fan of Booberry either. Go figure. With that in mind, I approached the bottle and sat down to take myself a little taste.

Looks good, if a little toxic. Smells good enough. There’s definitely that Berry scent. I take a drink. At first I think, “This is good.” It’s refreshing and crisp. And then the aftertaste sets in. This has to be one of the worst aftertastes I’ve ever forced my mouth to experience. I seriously need a few mints. It’s a little thick and very sweet.

It’s an interesting attempt, but I must say that I’m unlikely to buy Revolution again. They will have to carry on the good work without me, armed with the ginseng-infused elixir and a crazy berry dream.

An overall pretty mediocre drink

An overall pretty mediocre drink

VITAL STATS (per 20 oz. bottle):

Calories 290

Fat 0

Sodium 105

Carbs 76g

Protein 0

Caffeine 91mg

Contains Panax Ginseng Root Extract

 

UPDATE!! 12:23 A.M. I suddenly realized that I just cleaned my room. It wasn’t in too bad of shape, but it took me about 15 minutes. I have a lot of energy, so I guess the Revolution is working, even if the taste isn’t the greatest in the world. I foresee me crashing hard in about an hour.

3 thoughts on “Mountain Dew Revolution Review

Leave a Reply

